Sunday, 1 February 2015

Life is Strange - Episode One Available Now!

Meet Max, your typical teenage girl in high school in small town America. Life for Max is a constant juggling act of keeping up with project work, hanging with her friends, trying to fit in with the other kids and keeping out of the way of the jocks and the mean girls. Oh and she is having apocalyptic visions and she has just discovers she can rewind time. Like I said pretty normal!

Life is Strange is the latest game from French developers Dontnod, the team behind sci-fi action game Remember Me. Remember Me had some interesting memory hacking scenes where you could alter the way a person remembers a series of events, by manipulating objects and time. I remember wishing that there were more of these moments in the game. Well it looks like Dontnod listened to feedback and they have done just that with Life is Strange.

Life is Strange is an adventure told over 5 episodes and follows Max and her new friend Chloe as they use Max's new found time travelling abilities to delve into the mysterious disappearance of Rachel Amber, a high school student who went missing recently and uncover the secrets of their small town.

I have played through the demo and loved the style and theme of the opening and will definitely be getting the season pass for this game. It is a fantastic blend of teen drama, sci-fi and classic adventure game to keep you enthralled. Episode one is out now, with episode two to follow in March.

Life is Strange is available on PC, PS4, PS3, Xbox One & Xbox 360. You can try a free demo of Episode One, or purchase it for £3.99/€4.99. There are two season passes available, You can get a season pass the includes episode 2 to 5 for £13.99/€16.99 or the whole 5 episode season for £15.99/€19.99

No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...